Archive for June 25, 2010

Hopeless and Romantic

This afternoon I was reading a book called Chicken Soup for the Romantic Soul yep you read it right romantic soul!!!! As if there’s anything romantic going on with my life right now, lets say wishful thinking much? Anyway I came across a story called “Hand Made Valentines” it was a beautiful story about a married couple who doesn’t have enough money to buy each other a valentines gift, so they made each other one which was very sweet and OMG full of love.

 Then it made me think, I am a romantic by heart my signature is giving flowers any type of flower my gf or the current person im dating likes, I love giving them flowers and see their faces when they get it, how their faces would light up the whole room, how she would feel like she’s the most beautiful girl in the world cause she received one of the most beautiful thing nature has given us, priceless isn’t it? this is why I give flowers all the time.

Then lately I went overboard with it I was dating this girl who I really like and fell for, I wined and dined her, and believe me when they say chivalry is not dead boy did I make it alive then, it was too much I guess for a person to take. Then now as I read this story I thought why didn’t I just made it simple maybe if I did, it would have worked out. It worked out for me for 4 years when I was with the love of my life, it’s weird I guess you realize things when it’s over or when the person is gone. It also sucks to know she is in somebody else’s arms. But life goes on for me, lesson learned don’t overdo it even if its sweet or romantic just don’t overdo it, simple things are the one that counts, like a smile a message saying I miss u a simple note a passionate look those are just examples of things that are romantic yet simple and not to cheesy.

So lesson learned dont be hopless be romantic.